Bout of Books 9.0 Day 4 Update

Image I’ll be honest, I haven’t got nearly as much reading done as I would like. I started well on Monday, beginning the book A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki, which I received as a Christmas present.  I got in quite a few hours of reading which is definitely an improvement on how much I’ve not been reading lately.

Unfortunately on Tuesday and Wednesday I didn’t manage to read even one page. The reason for this is that I came home from my parents yesterday (Wednesday), so I was spending all my time with my family or packing or travelling or recovering from travelling. But I knew this would be an obstacle before I started, so I can’t say I’m surprised.

Today, I’ve once again done a lot of reading. I’ve done at least 2 hours, and expect to do another hour before bed (as soon as I’ve posted this).  I’m not reading as much as some of the other participants, but I’m trying not to compare myself to others.  The reason I wanted to do this read-a-thon is so I would get back into reading more, and so far it seems to be working.  

I had hoped to read 2 books this week, but at the rate I’m going I’ll be surprised if I achieved this goal – that won’t stop me aiming for it though!

Happy reading.

Leave a Reply

