Bout of Books Read-a-Thon 11 Day 1: Goals

So, my first read-a-thon starts today. Usually I read about 2-3 books in a fortnight, so I’ve decided to make my goal to read 2-3 books this week!

The books I’ll be reading are:

Selected Short Stories by H.G. Wells – I’ve actually started this book (before the read-a-thon) and I’m currently on page 74 and wondering why I would choose a book where the text is tiny.

My Mad Fat Diary by Rae Earl – I really enjoyed the TV series so borrowed this book from a friend and just haven’t got around to it yet.

Verity Red’s Diary by Maria Mann – This is a re-read.

If I make it through all those, then I’ll pick up whatever I feel like, but to be honest my hopes aren’t high. But just finishing 2 books this week will be more than I normally read so I’m setting that as my minimum goal.

There is still time to sign up if you want to join in, just visit Bout of Books.

Leave a Reply

