Bout of Books Read-a-Thon 11: Day 3

BoB11-200x200Yesterday, I once again didn’t get as much reading done as I would have liked, due to having a particularly bad headache all day. However, it eased a little in the evening and I managed to get some reading done, though it did intrude a little on my sleep – I didn’t actually put the book down until I was so tired I couldn’t make sense of the words!

In the end I read from page 123 to 180 of the H.G. Wells book which is 57 pages of 4 1/2 very short stories.

Today I’m also joining in the challenge on Book Reviews from a Christian Girl which asks us to create a sentence using the first 2 words from a few books.

My sentence is:

Alex was beyond this, and on to the book.

The books I used are:

The Lord of The Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien

On Writing by Stephen King

Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell

Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern

Romancing Mr. Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

Let me know if you’ve joined in.

Leave a Reply

