Bout of Books Read-a-Thon 11: Round Up

BoB11-200x200
Click for news on the next read-a-thon

Yesterday started off really well and I was able to do quite a lot of reading. I read pages 152-261 which is 109 pages of My Mad Fat Diary. I had hoped to continue reading in the evening but due to my health had to give up that idea, meaning I didn’t quite manage to finish the book.

So this week overall I have read 534 pages; these from 2 books (though neither completely as I’d already started one and didn’t finish the second). To be honest I probably could have read more, but it’s a lot more than I have read in a very long time and I think this may have been just the push for me to read more and catch up on my 2014 Goodreads goal of 55 books (currently at 29).

I also joined in with 2 of the challenges, which at the beginning of the week hadn’t planned to do. This was my first read-a-thon but it definitely won’t be my last and I can’t wait until the next one.  If you’re interested, follow Bout of Books to be the first in the know.

Leave a Reply

