Lack of Posts (and sneak peak into the future)

I honestly thought I was over my slump, but as clearly shown by the complete lack of posts on this blog, that is not the case. I really don’t know what’s wrong with me; I just can’t seem to get excited by blogging about books right now. In fairness, I’m barely excited by books either, though the idea of falling in love with a book is something I’m desperate to feel again.

Despite this, I am starting to feel creative again, which is always a good sign, and will hopefully lead to many more posts.  And, instead of reading and reviewing, I’m yearning to read and edit again – so if you’re working on a book and need an editor or proofreader feel free to shoot me an email at tamara.e.epps@gmail.com to discuss prices. (And just so you know, I’m planning a variety of services to do with editing and writing YOUR books and projects, so keep an eye out for that soon.)

4 thoughts on “Lack of Posts (and sneak peak into the future)

  1. Maybe you need to rethink the purpose of your blog. Broaden it, maybe even change the name. You never know what will spark that creativity again.

  2. I completely understand about slumps. I had a reading and blogging slump a few weeks ago and hated it. Luckily I was able to get past it in a relatively short period of time. I hope you get past yours soon!

    • Thanks. Unfortunately this slump seems to be lasting for ages, but am slowly making my way forward and am going to keep persevering til I find something that works for me. I’m glad you were able to get over your slump (and that I’m not the only one this happens to!)

Leave a Reply

