Bout of Books 13: Days 2-6

BoB13-200x200 (1)

I had hoped that by joining in a blog-a-thon I would be better at updating my blog, but apparently not. I’d also hoped to get a lot of reading done, and while I’ve read more than I probably would have, things like having a friend stay over has meant I haven’t read as much as I’d planned. Anyway, here’s my progress so far:

Day 1 (Monday 11/5) : 76 pages of Tales from Below Stairs by Margaret Powell

Day 2 (Tuesday 12/5) : 93 pages of Tales from Below Stairs

Day 3 (Wednesday 13/5) : 42 pages of Looking for Alaska by John Green

Day 4 (Thursday 14/5) : 40 pages of Tales from Below Stairs and 45 pages of Looking for Alaska – total of 85 pages

Day 5 (yesterday) : 36 pages of Tales from Below Stairs and 28 pages of Looking for Alaska – total of 62 pages

I’ve managed to do some reading today, and I hope to do more though know I physically can’t read as much as I want due to my M.E.

Hope you’re having better luck at meeting your goals, but either way, enjoying the read-a-thon.

Leave a Reply

