Musing Monday (17th August)

musingmondays51

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB of A Daily Rythym that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Have you ever won a copy of a book (other than for review)? What was the book, and what were the circumstances?

My Musing/Answer:

I have entered a lot of competitions/giveaways online, most of which are for books, though lately I haven’t entered so many (this question has made me think I should start doing so again).

There is one book I’ve won that stands out for me; I can’t remember exactly how I won it, though it was through entering giveaways on blogs. This was a physical copy of Paranormalcy by Kiersten White. For me this was a big deal as I’d been following her writing blog for a few years and felt like I’d been with her on her journey to being published. I no longer have the copy I won; it was hard for me to give away but knew I no longer needed the physical book to remind me of winning it, and if I choose to read it again (I’ve read it twice as read it when Supernaturally came out), I’ll buy it on Kindle (as the other two books in the series are already on my Kindle).

Leave a Reply

