Musing Monday (7th Sept)

musingmondays51Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

My Musing:

Last week I wasn’t able to post a review, and it killed me inside. I have been working so hard to get this blog back to being up-to-date and filled with new, regular content. However, I also have to acknowledge I have M.E. and sometimes I just can’t write or post something when I’d planned to. Normally at this point I’d point you to my personal blog to explain more thoroughly, but as I haven’t written anything beyond quick monthly reviews for the past few months, I doubt it would help (though if you are interested in my past experiences of living with disability as well as random stuff about my life and thoughts thrown in, feel free to peruse the years of content available there).

So, the short story is I went to Scout camp a few weeks ago and it has taken til now for my body to realise it owes me plenty of extra pain and exhaustion, making coherent productivity very difficult. I am hoping that once I’ve improved enough I’m not only just keeping up with this blog, I’ll be able to have reserve content and posts for you to enjoy even when my health prohibits me from writing decent stuff (unlike this unedited stream of thoughts as an excuse for a Monday musing).

Even after years of being housebound it’s often hard for me to accept I can’t be as productive as I’d like to be. I know I have nothing to apologize for, but I also know not every reader of this blog knows my health situation and I just wanted to share with you that sometimes I will miss posts and take time replying to comments, but  that doesn’t mean I’m not constantly thinking of what I will write as soon as I’m able. If ever you come to my blog and don’t find something new to read, you can always check out my favourites.

One thought on “Musing Monday (7th Sept)

  1. I’ve had a week without reviews this week and it drives me crazy too! I don’t have a health issue that’s keeping me from writing, but sometimes life gets in the way anyway. I hope you’re able to be kind to yourself and enjoy whatever you’re able to do with your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

